Memorandum of Understanding between “Thessaloniki Innovation Zone, S.A.” and the International Hellenic University

On Friday, 15 April 2011, a Memorandum of Understanding was signed between the International Hellenic University, represented by the Chairman, Professor Costas Grammenos, and the “Thessaloniki Innovation Zone S.A.” (T.I.Z.), represented by the Chairman, Professor Eleftherios Iakovou, at the International Hellenic University. The MoU states the intention of the International Hellenic University to expand cooperation with the nine organizations (9) involved in research and innovative entrepreneurship that signed the Memorandum of 8 September 2010 under the auspices of the T.I.Z., contributing the university’s expertise to encourage synergies, promote added value and develop joint actions.

The MoU of 8 September 2010 was signed between the “Thessaloniki Innovation Zone” and the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, the University of Macedonia, the Centre for Research and Technology - Hellas, the Technological Educational Institute of Thessaloniki, the National Agricultural Research Foundation, Technolopolis, the Incubator for Growth “I4G”, Thermi Business Incubator, Management and Development Corporation of the Technological Park of Thessaloniki S.A. in the presence of the Minister and Deputy Minister of Regional Development and Competitiveness, Mr. M. Chrisohoidis and Mr. S. Xinidis respectively.


© 2011 International Hellenic University